The HBA Europe board congratulates the following leaders for their remarkable achievements | HBA

The HBA Europe board congratulates the following leaders for their remarkable achievements

Sabine Hutchison - LEAD award
The Leadership, Excellence and Dedication (LEAD) award is the highest honor an HBA volunteer can be given within the chapter. It honors a chapter or regional volunteer who has served as a volunteer for at least one year and made a significant contribution during the current calendar year. The LEAD award recipient has demonstrated excellence via sustained contributions at a regional level, positively impacted the region and its ongoing success, and demonstrated dedication to the HBA mission of furthering the advancement and impact of women in the business of healthcare. 

Sabine Hutchison is a role model in leadership. From her nominations we extract adjectives like ‘top performer’, ‘full of passion’ and “enthusiastic”. Sabine joined the HBA four years ago, and has made a positive impact in every role she took, from corporate relations, to her role on the executive committee as HBA Europe vice president and to Summit program director. She has been leading the organization of the HBA European Leadership Summit for three years making it a highly visible event with about 200 attendees, world-class keynote speakers and with a topic always aligned with the HBA mission. Sabine has made outstanding contributions to the advancement of the HBA in Europe and therefore she very much deserves this award.
Kathrin Schoenborn-Sobolewski - Legacy award
The Legacy award is presented to an HBA volunteer who has consistently demonstrated outstanding service and long-term contributions to HBA over five years. The recipient has been involved as a leader of multiple committee(s)/projects during the course of their volunteering.

Notable achievements of Kathrin Schoenborn-Sobolewski since she joined the HBA in 2010 include her role in leading the advisory board, which thanks to Kathrin it is now complete and fully engaged with the HBA, providing strategic advice regularly. Kathrin has also successfully built and led the Frankfurt team for several years. With this award, the HBA wants to express gratitude to Kathrin for her continued support to the association for the last seven years.
Diana Lagalante – Marie Curie award
The Marie Curie award recognizes an innovation (a program, project, process, solution or strategy) that has had a significant impact on the chapter or region. The recipient has followed through on this innovation from concept to implementation and has had a clear and measurable impact on the chapter/region or the HBA overall.

Diana Lagalante took over the volunteer engagement director at large role at the end of 2016 and in a short time built a team with clear assigned roles and responsibilities. She set up a new volunteer recruitment and onboarding process and developed a database of interested volunteers. Diana has implemented these processes successfully and in an innovative way. These changes have had a great impact in the rest of the chapter committees and have contributed to the growth of the chapter.
Isabelle Jeangoudoux – Everest award
The Everest award honors a significant accomplishment that went above and beyond the call of duty or was considered previously impossible. The recipient has shown a willingness to go the extra mile to improve the HBA and extended themselves to help others with a high degree of excellence, professionalism, positivity and integrity in their work. She overcame a significant challenge and/or made a sacrifice to ensure an initiative, program and/or project was executed properly.

Isabelle has displayed great willingness to go the extra mile, demonstrating exceptional service to the community. Apart from her full-time job and her responsibilities as the mother of three, she has supported the HBA Swiss Romande committee first as program chair and currently as marketing chair. She has lead the organization of a very successful event in this region and laid the foundations for an upcoming one, engaging also several sponsors with the committee.